90210 Fans Rejoice!

I was a bit perplexed when my old college roomy sent me an email today with the subject line “90210” and told me her co-worker came in with a shirt that said “Donna Martin Graduates”. It was just so out of context for me, but then hours of watching 9021o in our dorm rooms came rushing back.

Apparently, die-hard 90210 fans have been waiting for this day – September 2, 2010 or 9/02/10 – to happen for two decades. Fans are dressing up as their favorite character and hosting parties. Even Larry King is getting in on the action and hosting a party for the town of Beverly Hills!

I certainly watched my fair share of the show thanks to my college roomy. I think the three years we lived together it was always on in the background.

While I will not be dressing up tonight as Brenda Walsh or watching anything else than Hurricane Earl coverage as it brushes southeastern N.C., it was fun to reminisce about favorite episodes and escape reality for a few minutes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

