A Throwback to Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

When I was a kid I dreamed of a place like Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory. After all, Willy Wonka was the dreamer of dreams!

So when I heard this week that scratch and sniff wallpaper is now available, all I could think of was that scene from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory where the kids lick the wallpaper.

Fortunately, no one has manufactured editable wallpaper, but the idea of scratch and sniff wallpaper is pretty novel. Currently, Flavor Paper has three “flavors” in its Fruit Cocktail Collection – Cherry, Banana and Tutti Frutti.

Not sure how practical scratch and sniff wallpaper is and I highly doubt I would ever put it in my home. But it certainly attracts media attention and if I was ever in Brooklyn close to Flavor Paper’s showroom, I would stop in just to see it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

